Click on the above banner to go back to the 'home' page

One of the fastest growing classes in all of drag racing these are the younger brother or sister of the Outlaw Pro mods. The first 200 mph doorslammer was owned by Bill Kuhlman back 20 years ago and today this class is dominated by 6 second 200 mph monster motored factory based doorcars. The et ranges will be from the mid sixes to 7.99 second at speeds 170mph+

Zak Clarke

Mission BC

RH Race Cars built 67 Chevy II

632 cu in BB Chevy




Kirk Lanz

Mission BC

RH Race Cars 68 Camaro

Sunset Racecraft Engine



Cactus Racing.

Rod Hymas

69 Camaro built by RJ Racecars.

Powered by 673 Sonnys wedge and Big Stuff 3 EFI.

My wonderful wife Jackie is my crew chief and does chutes tires and fuel.

6.965 @ 199





Kirk Lanz/Justin Bond


598 Sunset

2000 Cavalier


Mike Thorpe

Calgary Ab

2002 Cavalier

Former NHRA F/A Record Holder,

Jerry Bickle Pro Stock Chassis

446" Canted Valve Small Block Chev 965hp

Lenco 5 Speed
Best et/mph - 7.67 @ 176

T&S Custom Paint

Top Gun Coating

Crew - Cathy Rice


Dan Provost

Abbotsford BC

2000 Firebird

BB Chevy


Sponsors: RAD Torque Systems


Greg Anderson

Snohomish WA

2003 Carroll Race Cars 2003 Grand Am

Sunset Race Craft 781 Cu in




Garry Weslosky

Sherwood Park, Alberta

66 Chevy II

Eagle Racing Engines

7.20's/190 mph


Casey Chrusiel

Calgary Ab

63 Corvette




Don Wilk

Medicine Hat, AB

68 Camaro

BB Sonnys



Todd Fleck

Medicine Hat, AB


BB Sonnys



Possible entries

Dwight Baranger






Mike Williamson

Tilley Alberta

Pontiac GPX


New Car in 2014



Dean Bettenson

Red Deer Ab.

57 Chevy B3lair

802 Schmidt power

Crew: Al bettenson
Sponsor: Belair Power and Production Equipment


Ed Radjo

Edmonton AB

2004 Pro-Stock Chevrolet S-10.

632 cubic inch motor built by AMS, with an Aceomatic Powerglide.

7.35 @ 185mph

crew is Rod and Kim Shutz.

Sponsors are Ranger Distributors, Rally Construction and David Koch


Mike Lucas

Fort St John BC

Dodge Avenger

584 BBC

Best ET 7.94
Best MPH 175

Crew: Jackie Lucas & Dane Lucas








Other possibles


Graham Foster, Dean Hartley, Jeff Doyle, Shawn Herbst, Rod Andreas, Wayne Linder, Phil Johnson, Robert Matthews,









Web site designed and maintained by SpeedZone MagazineCopyright 2012